LEAP Innovations Board of Directors &
Research Advisory Board

Leaders from respected businesses and non-profit institutions across the country serve as part of LEAP’s Board of Directors and Research Advisory Board. Board members provide support and expertise to LEAP’s ongoing educational innovation and research efforts.

Board of Directors

Phyllis Lockett
CEO, LEAP Innovations

Michael Alter, Board Chairman
President, The Alter Group

Tim Schwertfeger, Board Treasurer
Chairman Emeritus, Nuveen Investments

Ulrik Christensen
Executive Chairman, Area9 Group / CEO, Area9 Lyceum

Helayne Jones
Independent Consultant, Aegis Management, LLC

David Levy
Founder, Volition LLC (on behalf of New Profit)

Leo Melamed
Chairman Emeritus, CME Group

Michael Moe
Chairman and CEO, GSV Capital

Harriet Seitler
EVP, Chief Brand Officer, Course Hero

Research Advisory Board

Brad​ ​Bernatek
Bill​ ​and​ ​Melinda​ ​Gates​ ​Foundation: Senior​ ​Program​ ​Officer

Chris Dede
Professor in Learning Technologies, Harvard Graduate School of Education

Edith​ ​Gummer
Arizona​ ​State​ ​University​ ​Mary​ ​Lou​ ​Fulton​ ​Teachers​ ​College: Executive​ ​Director​ ​of​ ​Data​ ​Strategy

John​ ​F.​ ​Pane
Pardee​ ​RAND​ ​Graduate​ ​School: Distinguished​ ​Chair​ ​in​ ​Education​ ​Innovation; Senior​ ​Scientist; Professor

Kylie​ ​Peppler
Associate​ ​Professor​ ​in Informatics & Education, University of California, Irvine; Director of The Creativity Labs; LRNG: Chief Learning Officer

Terri​ ​Pigott
Loyola​ ​University​ ​Chicago: Associate​ ​Provost​ ​for​ ​Research Professor,​ ​Research​ ​Methodology

Bror​ ​Saxberg
Chan​ ​Zuckerberg​ ​Initiative

Barbara​ ​Schneider
Michigan​ ​State​ ​University: Distinguished​ ​Professor,​ ​College​ ​of​ ​Education​ ​&​ ​Department​ ​of​ ​Sociology John​ ​A.​ ​Hannah​ ​Chair